Westmorland Cricket League – Seniors


Welcome to the Westmorland Cricket League – providing league and cup competitions in North Lancashire, South Cumbria & West Yorkshire

Sadly, Trimpell 3rd XI has withdrawn from the WCL with immediate effect. Further details on any revisions to fixtures and tables will be circulated as soon as they are available.



All Hackney & Leigh results on H&L page

Cup Fixtures arranged

Division 1

Thursday 4 June          Burneside v Silverdale    

Thursday 14 May         Windermere v Warton         Windermere won

Tuesday 19  May               Sedgwick v Shireshead      Shireshead won

Friday 22 May                Heysham v Arnside     Heysham won

Sunday 17 May               Westgate v Ambleside   Westgate won

Tuesday 26 May            Bare v Milnthorpe  Milnthorpe won

2nd Round

Shireshead v Westgate  TBC

Windermere v Heysham    TBC

Division 2 

Friday 29 May              Westgate v Ingleton

Tuesday 16 June           Boltonle Sands v Warton

Thursday 14 May        Burneside v Shireshead   Shireshead won

Sunday 17 May             Coniston v Kirkby Lonsdale     Kirkby Lonsdale won

Carnforth v   Trimpell        Carnforth won

Holme v Heysham             Heyshan conceeded

2nd round

Friday 5th June    Kirkby Lonsdale v Shireshead

Division 3

Netherfield v Sedbergh  Netherfield won

Sunday 17 May          Sedgwick v Barrow        Barrow won

Galgate v Milnthorpe              Galgate won

Friday 29th May     Bare v Carnforth

Arnside & Cartmel     both byes 

2nd round

Netherfield v Arnside   TBC

Division 4/5

Sunday 7 June    Bolton le Sands v Holme

Trinpell v Silverdale       Bye to Silverdale

Sunday 31st   Coniston v Ingleton

Windermere v Galgate       Windermere win

Sunday 31st        Shireshead v Burneside  at 1.30pm

Sunday 31st        Kendal v Kirkby Lonsdale

Sunday 31st        Morecambe v Ambleside

Monday 1st        Netherfield v Leven Valley

 Next League Management Committee meeting: Thursday 4 June 2015 at Pine Lake at 7.30 pm.



2014 League Achievement Award – Derrick Hackney

2014 Fair Play Award – Windermere – 10

2014 Ground Award – Trimpell – 13.2

Full Fair play list is on Averages page 


2014 League Champions – Shireshead CC



 Division 2 Champions – Bare CC





Sponsored by



Beaumont Bygones       


Kendal Trophies & Eddie Sharp Sports 

Woodbridge & Mounsey Ltd


Moon & Coxhill







League Handbooks are available from Bob Pearson on 01524 733445 or barbara@barbob.plus.com for £5 including postage.